Posted by watchmen
April 6, 2021
Posted in HEADLINE

By Dominique Gabriel G. Bañaga

The National Inter-Agency Task Force (NIATF) has approved the temporary suspension of inbound travel to Western Visayas.

Based on the NIATF Resolution No. 108, inbound travel originating from the “National Capital Region plus” bubble (Metro Manila, Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, and Rizal), Cebu City and Davao City are temporarily suspended from April 4 to 10, 2021.

The NIATF’s resolution covers all returning residents, tourists, authorized persons outside of residence (APORs), returning overseas Filipinos, and overseas Filipino workers (OFWs).

The transportation of essential goods, however, such as food, medical supplies, military aid, and relief efforts are not covered by the travel restriction.

Furthermore, the restriction also does not cover drivers and helpers who are transporting the essential goods./DGB, WDJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *